Includes documents, records, photographs, drawings, and posters from many aspects of American life. Exhibits include "Powers of Persuasion: Posters From World War II," "Picturing the Century," A New Deal For the Arts," and "The Charters of Freedom."
This guide provides citations to print and Internet reference sources, as well as to selected large primary source collections. The guide also provides information about the tools researchers can use to find additional books, articles, dissertations, and primary sources.
A selection of Harvard Library digital collections including, but not limited to: Immigration to the United States, Bracton on the the Laws and Customs of England, Islamic Heritage Project, Latin American Pamphlet Collection, Contagion: Historical Views of Diseases and Epidemics, and Medieval Manuscripts.
Making of America (MoA) is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection currently contains approximately 8,500 books and 50,000 journal articles with 19th century imprints. It is a collaborative effort between Cornell and U Of MI, though the collections are currently separate.
The Sixties: Primary Documents and Personal Narratives 1960–1974 brings the 1960s alive through diaries, letters, autobiographies and other memoirs, written and oral histories, manifestos, government documents, memorabilia, and scholarly commentary. This searchable collection of text and video is a valuable resource for students and scholars researching this period in American history, culture, and politics.