Ethnic Studies

Ethnic NewsWatch contains full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to often overlooked perspectives. The database also contains historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals going back to 1959.

A good starting place for articles on almost any topic - both scholarly journals and magazines are included. Preview the new Academic Search Premier interface.

Peer-reviewed journal articles in the humanities and social sciences, including literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, gender studies, economics, religious studies, and many others.

Scholarly journal articles in a wide variety of subject areas from the publisher Sage.

Scholarly articles in many disciplines. It is an archival source, meaning the full text goes back to the first issue (sometimes 100 years ago!) but it does not include the most recent 3-5 years of articles.

Reference works, articles, primary sources, and images related to African American history and culture.

This database includes a diverse variety of primary sources, perspective essays from leading Asian American studies scholars, and search and citation tools for streamlined academic research. Extensive reference libraries prepare researchers to conduct in-depth explorations of key issues, such as the role of discrimination in Asian American history and its effect on citizenship and civil liberties, the economic impacts of immigration and labor, and changing political and cultural representation.

Digital access to the New York Times Online, including the New York Times Magazine. Access to Cooking, Games, Wirecutter, and the Athletic is limited.
NOTE: For access, users must first register at this site. Search for Metropolitan State. This will create a NYT Online account for you that is affiliated with Metro State, which you can then use to login to NYT directly.