Education

Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) is an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. The EbscoHost version provides additional search capabilities and provides links to full-text articles in the library's electronic journal subscriptions.

Scholarly articles on teaching and education (primary, secondary, and postsecondary). Preview the new Education Full Text interface.

Articles for educators, counselors, health care providers, and other professionals.

Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. Preview the new Teacher Reference Center interface.

A good starting place for articles on almost any topic - both scholarly journals and magazines are included. Preview the new Academic Search Premier interface.

Scholarly articles in many disciplines. It is an archival source, meaning the full text goes back to the first issue (sometimes 100 years ago!) but it does not include the most recent 3-5 years of articles.

Scholarly journal articles, books, dissertations and more on the subject of psychology. An extensive and comprehensive resource. Preview the new PsycINFO interface.

Scholarly articles on language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and the dramatic arts. Preview the new MLA International Bibliography interface.

Scholarly journal articles in a wide variety of subject areas from the publisher Sage.