Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases for Finding Journal, Magazine, and Newspaper Articles
Ethnic NewsWatch contains full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to often overlooked perspectives. The database also contains historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals going back to 1959.
Academic Search Premier
A good starting place for articles - both scholarly journals and magazines are included.
Project MUSE - Premium Collection
Peer-reviewed journal articles in the humanities and social sciences, including literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, gender studies, economics, religious studies, and many others.
Sage Journals Online
Scholarly journal articles in a wide variety of subject areas from the publisher Sage.
JSTOR Research Articles
Scholarly articles in many disciplines. It is an archival source, meaning the full text goes back to the first issue (sometimes 100 years ago!) but it does not include the most recent 3-5 years of articles.
African American Studies Center
Reference works, articles, primary sources, and images related to African American history and culture.
New York Times Online
Digital access to the New Yorks Times Online.
NOTE: For access, users must first register at this site. Search for Metropolitan State. This will create a NYT Online account for you that is affiliated with Metro State, which you can then use to login to NYT directly.