Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Top Databases: Search for Journal and Magazine Articles
Use library databases to search scholarly and professional journals and magazines on a topic of your choice.
Academic Search Premier
A good place to start your research for nearly any topic. This database covers many disciplines and provides electronic access to the full-text articles of more than 4,500+ publications, including more than 3,500+ peer-reviewed publications.
JSTOR Research Articles
Scholarly articles in many disciplines. It is an archival source, meaning the full text goes back to the first issue (sometimes 100 years ago!) but it does not include the most recent 3-5 years of articles.
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000
Primary sources and documents related to the history of women in U.S. social movements.
Women and Social Movements in Modern Empires Since 1820
"Women and Social Movements in Modern Empires since 1820 explores prominent themes in world history since 1820: conquest, colonization, settlement, resistance, and post-coloniality, as told through women’s voices. With a clear focus on bringing the voices of the colonized to the forefront, this highly-curated archive and database includes documents related to the Habsburg Empire, the Ottoman Empire, the British, French, Italian, Dutch, Russian, Japanese, and United States Empires, and settler societies in the United States, New Zealand and Australia."
History Liaison Librarian