Use InterLibrary Loan (ILL) to obtain materials that are not available at our Metropolitan State University library. ILL requests generally take 2-10 days to arrive, so plan accordingly. Articles may be sent electronically which may speed up their arrival date. ILL is a free service to Metropolitan State University students, faculty and staff.
Top Databases: Search for Journal and Magazine Articles
Use library databases to search scholarly and professional journals and magazines on a topic of your choice.
A good place to start your research for nearly any topic. This database covers many disciplines and provides electronic access to the full-text articles of more than 4,500+ publications, including more than 3,500+ peer-reviewed publications.
Scholarly articles in many disciplines. It is an archival source, meaning the full text goes back to the first issue (sometimes 100 years ago!) but it does not include the most recent 3-5 years of articles.
Full-text collection of nearly 1,600 newspaper titles, including the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Washington Post, International Herald Tribune, Financial Times, Star Tribune, and St. Paul Pioneer Press.
An interdisciplinary journal, Environmental History is co-published by the American Society for Environmental History and the Forest History Society. Online full-text access, from 2003-present, is available through the History Cooperative website.
Environment and History is an interdisciplinary journal which aims to bring scholars in the humanities and biological sciences closer together, with the deliberate intention of constructing long and well-founded perspectives on present day environmental problems.