Scholarly journal articles, books, dissertations and more on the subject of psychology. An extensive and comprehensive resource. Preview the new PsycINFO interface.
Full-text articles from scholarly journals published by the American Psychological Association and a few others. A small collection of some of the top journals in the field. Preview the new PsycARTICLES interface.
Free version of MEDLINE, the most comprehensive source of journal articles in the health sciences. Go to PubMed via the library's website to access links to full-text articles in the library's electronic journal subscriptions. Look for buttons labeled "Check for Full Text" or "Free Full Text".
If the full text of the article is not linked to the PubMed citation, remember that the Library can obtain copies of articles for students, staff and faculty for free via the InterLibrary Loan Service.
MEDLINE is the most comprehensive source of journal articles in the health sciences. Please note: the citations listed in PubMed are the same citations listed in this MEDLINE via EBSCO, but PubMed provides a different search interface and is freely available to all without a subscription. Preview the new MEDLINE interface.
A good starting place for articles on almost any topic - both scholarly journals and magazines are included. Preview the new Academic Search Premier interface.
Articles about post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and related conditions. Formerly known as PILOTS, this database is produced by the Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD.
Search Google Scholar
Be sure to visit Scholar Preferences and set your "Library Links" to Metropolitan State.
Databases with Non-Periodical Content
Databases from this list can be used to find reviews of meaures and instruments.
A searchable repository of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments that are available for use in research and teaching. Preview the new PsycTESTS interface.
