Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

New Acquisitions: Home

February 2017 Acquisitons

Title

Author

Call Number

Collection

LOUDER THAN WORDS : THE DOCUMENTARY /

 

 

AV

GIRL, ADOPTED /

 

HV875.5 .G57 2013

AV

SEVENTH FIRE /

 

HV6439.U5 S484 2016

AV

AMISTAD /

Amistad (Motion picture).

PN1997 .A48 2004

AV

MY NEIGHBOR TOTORO /

 

PN1997 .M958 2010

AV

SONGS MY BROTHERS TAUGHT ME /

 

PN1997.2 .S6644 2016

AV

PRINCESS MONONOKE /

Mononoke-hime. English.

PN1997.5 .M66 2012

AV

NEW CHIMPANZEES : A NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC SPECIAL /

 

QL795.C57 N49 2010

AV

DOLORES HUERTA : A HERO TO MIGRANT WORKERS /

Warren, Sarah E.

HD6509.H84 W37 2012

CUR

ACADEMIC VOCABULARY TOOLKIT : MASTERING HIGH-USE WORDS FOR ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT /

Kinsella, Kate, author.

PE1449 .K56

CUR

HUNGRY JOHNNY /

Minnema, Cheryl, 1973-

PZ7.M659 Hu 2014

CUR

MUSKRAT WILL BE SWIMMING /

Savageau, Cheryl, 1950-

PZ7.S2616 Mu 1996

CUR

YELLOW RIVER : THE PROBLEM OF WATER IN MODERN CHINA /

Pietz, David A.

TD424.4.C6 P54 2015

EBKS

IDEA OF IDENTIFICATION /

Woodward, Gary C.

BF697.5.S65 W66 2003

EBKS

MORAL ECONOMIES OF CORRUPTION : STATE FORMATION AND POLITICAL CULTURE IN NIGERIA. /

Pierce, Steven, 1968- author.

JQ3089.5.C6 P54 2016

EBKS

INTRODUCTION TO MILL'S UTILITARIAN ETHICS /

West, Henry R., 1933-

B1608.E8E W47 2004

EBKS

I KNOW YOU LIKE TO SMOKE, BUT YOU CAN QUIT NOW : THE NEW SCIENCE-BASED WAY TO STOP SMOKING FOR GOOD.

Jopp, Andreas.

BF789.S6D J67 2014

EBKS

CULTURE OF INDIA /

 

DS423 .C875 2010

EBKS

BETWEEN A ROCK AND A HARD PLACE : A HISTORICAL GEOGRAPHY OF THE FINNS IN THE SUDBURY AREA /

Saarinen, Oiva W., 1937-

F1059.5.S85 S23 1999

EBKS

WAR ON POVERTY : A RETROSPECTIVE /

 

HC110.P63 W373 2014

EBKS

CHALLENGING SOCIAL INEQUALITY : THE LANDLESS RURAL WORKER'S MOVEMENT AND AGRARIAN REFORM IN BRAZIL

 

HD1333.B6 C472015

EBKS

INTERCULTURALITY : PRACTICE MEETS RESEARCH /

 

HM1271 .C6523 2013

EBKS

RETHINKING DISASTER RECOVERY : A HURRICANE KATRINA RETROSPECTIVE/

 

HV636 2005.N4 .R47 2015

EBKS

NEIGHBORHOODS AND CRIME : THE DIMENSIONS OF EFFECTIVE COMMUNITY CONTROL /

Bursik, Robert J., Jr.

HV6789 .B87 1999

EBKS

DEATH OF JOSSELINE : IMMIGRATION STORIES FROM THE ARIZONA-MEXICO BORDERLANDS /

Regan, Margaret.

JV6456 .R44 2010

EBKS

NARROWING THE ACHIEVEMENT GAP : SCHOOLS AND PARENTS CAN DO IT /

Sampson, W. (William Alfred)

LB1048.5 .S23 2013

EBKS

SCHOOL BULLYING : NEW THEORIES IN CONTEXT /

 

LB3013.3 .S3537 2014

EBKS

EDUCATED PERSON : TOWARD A NEW PARADIGM FOR LIBERAL EDUCATION /

Mulcahy, D. G.

LC1011 .M78 2008

EBKS

POLITICS OF INTERCULTURALITY /

 

LC1099 .P655 2011

EBKS

SPOKEN SOUL : THE STORY OF BLACK ENGLISH /

Rickford, John Russell.

PE3102.N42 R53 2001

EBKS

COLUMBIA GUIDE TO ONLINE STYLE /

Walker, Janice R.

PN171.F56 W35 2006

EBKS

BIOGENIC AMINES : PHARMACOLOGICAL, NEUROCHEMICAL AND MOLECULAR ASPECTS IN THE CNS /

 

QP801.B66 B565 2010

EBKS

127 MORE AMAZING TIPS AND TOOLS FOR THE THERAPEUTIC TOOLBOX : DBT, CBT AND BEYOND / BY JUDITH BELMONT.

Belmont, Judith.

RC480.5 .B45 2013

EBKS

150 MORE GROUP THERAPY ACTIVITIES & TIPS : HANDOUTS, ACTIVITIES, WORKSHEETS /

Belmont, Judith.

RC488 .B412 2016

EBKS

GROUP THERAPY : THEORY, PRACTICES AND EFFECTIVENESS /

 

RC488 .G736 2015

EBKS

BINGE EATING AND BINGE DRINKING : PSYCHOLOGICAL, SOCIAL AND MEDICAL IMPLICATIONS /

 

RC552.C65 B528 2013

EBKS

RELAPSE PREVENTION COUNSELING : CLINICAL STRATEGIES TO GUIDE ADDICTION RECOVERY AND REDUCE RELAPSE /

Daley Phd, Dennis C.

RC564 .D346 2015

EBKS

GREAT THINKERS A-Z /

 

B21 .G74 2004

EREF

RIPPLES OF HOPE : GREAT AMERICAN CIVIL RIGHTS SPEECHES /

 

E184.A1 R53 2003

EREF

MEXICO : AN ENCYCLOPEDIA OF CONTEMPORARY CULTURE AND HISTORY /

Coerver, Don M., 1943-

F1234 .C67 2004

EREF

HOLIDAYS, FESTIVALS & CELEBRATIONS OF THE WORLD DICTIONARY : DETAILING MORE THAN 3,300 OBSERVANCES FROM ALL 50 STATES AND MORE THAN 100 NATIONS.

 

GT3925 .H64 2015

EREF

LEADERSHIP GLOSSARY : ESSENTIAL TERMS FOR THE 21ST CENTURY /

 

HD57.7 .L433 2015

EREF

ENCYCLOPEDIA OF WORLD TRADE : FROM ANCIENT TIMES TO THE PRESENT /

 

HF1373 .W67 2005

EREF

HANDBOOK OF RESEARCH ON THE EDUCATION OF YOUNG CHILDREN /

 

LB1119 .H25 2012

EREF

HANDBOOK OF RESEARCH ON TEACHING THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE ARTS

 

LB1576 .H234 2011

EREF

ENCYCLOPEDIA OF THE SOLAR SYSTEM /

 

QB501 .E53 2014

EREF

DICTIONARY OF DEVELOPMENTAL BIOLOGY AND EMBRYOLOGY /

Dye, Frank J. (Frank John), 1942- author.

QH491 .D94 2012

EREF

HUMAN BODY BOOK : AN ILLUSTRATED GUIDE TO ITS STRUCTURE, FUNCTION AND DISORDERS.

 

QP38 .P37 2009

EREF

INTERNATIONAL ENCYCLOPEDIA OF HOSPITALITY MANAGEMENT /

 

TX911.3.M27 I58 2010

EREF

DICTIONARY OF PUBLISHING AND PRINTING.

 

Z118 .C58 2006

EREF

7 WONDERS.

 

 

GAMES

BANANAGRAMS.

 

 

GAMES

CAN'T STOP.

 

 

GAMES

CATCH PHRASE.

 

 

GAMES

CONNECT 4.

 

 

GAMES

LOVE LETTER.

 

 

GAMES

RISK.

 

 

GAMES

SCOTLAND YARD.

 

 

GAMES

SMALLWORLD.

 

 

GAMES

SORRY! SLODERS.

 

 

GAMES

TICKET TO RIDE.

 

 

GAMES

ILLUSIONS OF POSTMODERNISM /

Eagleton, Terry, 1943-

B831.2 .E18 1996

GEN

PHILOSOPHICAL WRITINGS /

Descartes, René, 1596-1650.

B1837 .A5 1970

GEN

ON AUTHORITY AND REVELATION: THE BOOK ON ADLER; OR, A CYCLE OF ETHICO-RELIGIOUS ESSAYS.

Kierkegaard, Søren, 1813-1855.

B4351.A34 K54 1966

GEN

CAMBRIDGE COMPANION TO MEDIEVAL LOGIC /

 

BC34 .C36 2016

GEN

AGAINST PURITY : LIVING ETHICALLY IN COMPROMISED TIMES /

Shotwell, Alexis, 1974- author.

BJ1533.P97 S56 2016

GEN

PRESENT AGE : AND OF THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A GENIUS AND AN APOSTLE /

Kierkegaard, Søren, 1813-1855.

BR85 .K4578 1962

GEN

MUSLIM GIRL : A COMING OF AGE /

Al-Khatahtbeh, Amani, author.

CT275.A457 A3 2016

GEN

URBAN TRIBES : NATIVE AMERICANS IN THE CITY /

 

E98.U72 U73 2015

GEN

HEARTBEAT OF STRUGGLE : THE REVOLUTIONARY LIFE OF YURI KOCHIYAMA /

Fujino, Diane Carol.

E184.J3 F8335 2005

GEN

GAME THEORY /

Fudenberg, Drew.

HB144 .F83 1991

GEN

POLITICS OF FOOD SUPPLY : U.S. AGRICULTURAL POLICY IN THE WORLD ECONOMY /

Winders, William, 1971-

HD9006 .W56 2009

GEN

THANK YOU FOR BEING LATE : AN OPTIMIST'S GUIDE TO THRIVING IN THE AGE OF ACCELERATIONS /

Friedman, Thomas L., author.

HM846 .F739 2016

GEN

HOW DID WE GET INTO THIS MESS? : POLITICS, EQUALITY, NATURE /

Monbiot, George, 1963- author.

HN18.3 .M66 2016

GEN

GUARDING THE GOLDEN DOOR : AMERICAN IMMIGRANTS AND IMMIGRATION POLICY SINCE 1882 /

Daniels, Roger.

JV6483 .D36 2005

GEN

LEFT BACK : A CENTURY OF FAILED SCHOOL REFORMS /

Ravitch, Diane.

LA216 .R28 2001

GEN

EDUCATOR'S GUIDE TO PREVENTING AND SOLVING DISCIPLINE PROBLEMS /

Boynton, Mark, 1947- author.

LB3011 .B63 2005

GEN

LANGUAGE POLICE : HOW PRESSURE GROUPS RESTRICT WHAT STUDENTS LEARN /

Ravitch, Diane.

LB3045.7 .R38 2004

GEN

WOMEN IN THE ACADEMY : LEARNING FROM OUR DIVERSE CAREER PATHWAYS /

 

LC1568 .W664 2016

GEN

BETWEEN DOG & WOLF /

Sokolov, Sasha, 1943- author.

PG3549.S64 M4813 2017

GEN

YOU CAN'T TOUCH MY HAIR : AND OTHER THINGS I STILL HAVE TO EXPLAIN /

Robinson, Phoebe, author.

PN2287.R715 A3 2016

GEN

ALL INCLUSIVE /

Doctor, Farzana, author.

PR9199.4.D625 A65 2015

GEN

AWAKENING : COMPLETE, AUTHORITATIVE TEXT WITH BIOGRAPHICAL AND HISTORICAL CONTEXTS, CRITICAL HISTORY, AND ESSAYS FROM FIVE CONTEMPORARY CRITICAL PERSPECTIVES /

Chopin, Kate, 1850-1904.

PS1294.C63 A6435 1993

GEN

OBJECTS IN MIRROR ARE CLOSER THAN THEY APPEAR /

De Gutes, Kate Carroll, author.

PS3604.E12264 O25 2015

GEN

HOMEGOING /

Gyasi, Yaa, author.

PS3607.Y37 H66 2016

GEN

BIRCHBARK HOUSE /

Erdrich, Louise, author, illustrator.

PZ7.E72554 Bi 2002

GEN

INDIAN SHOES /

Smith, Cynthia Leitich.

PZ7.S64464 In 2002

GEN

HIAWATHA AND THE PEACEMAKER /

Robertson, Robbie, author.

PZ7.1.R635 Hi 2015

GEN

JUST THE BASICS PLEASE : A QUICK REVIEW OF MATH FOR INTRODUCTORY STATISTICS /

Shiffler, Ronald E.

QA39.2 .S494 1996

GEN

JUST-ENOUGH ALGEBRA FOR STUDENTS OF STATISTICS /

Brent, Ronald I.

QA152.2 .B74 1999

GEN