Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

NURS 700: Advanced Nursing Science: Encyclopedias

Search Online Encyclopedias: Gale Ebooks

Search Gale Ebooks (online academic encyclopedias)

Gale Ebooks (formerly known as Gale Virtual Reference)is a collection of reference "e-books" that can be searched just like a database. The collection is made up of authoritative and respected subject encyclopedias and more.

Search Online Encyclopedias: Oxford Reference Online

Search Oxford Reference Online

A collection of electronic reference books published by Oxford, including bilingual dictionaries, English dictionaries and reference tools, subject-specific dictionaries, and quotation books.

Encyclopedia Britannica

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

The online version of the classic encyclopedia, with graphs, photos and movies. Supplemented with the Merriam-Webster Dictionary and Thesaurus, a world atlas, a timeline, and a year in review feature. Articles include links to relevant websites.

Online Encyclopedias

Search online encyclopedias provided by the library.  They are a great place to begin your research, gather background information, or explore possible research topics.

Ask Us

Reference Desk: (651) 793-1614
General information: (651) 793-1616
Email: library.services@metrostate.edu