Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
China: An International Journal
"...China: An International Journal focuses on contemporary China, including Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan, and covers the fields of politics, economics, society, geography, law, culture and international relations."
"...a scholarly journal covering various disciplines of study on Greater China and its people, namely, domestic politics and international relations; society, business and economic development; modern history, the arts and cultural studies. It is the only China-based English journal devoted to the study of Greater China."
China Review International
China Review International: A Journal of Reviews of Scholarly Literature in Chinese Studies presents timely, English-language reviews of recently published China-related books and monographs from China, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Japan, Europe, the U.S., and elsewhere. Its multidisciplinary scope and international coverage make it an indispensable tool for all those interested in Chinese culture and civilization, and enable the sinologist to keep abreast of cutting-edge scholarship in Chinese studies.
Full Text Journal Finder (AtoZ)
Top Databases: Search for Journal and Magazine Articles
Use library databases to search scholarly and professional journals and magazines on a topic of your choice.
Academic Search Premier
A good place to start your research for nearly any topic. This database covers many disciplines and provides electronic access to the full-text articles of more than 4,500+ publications, including more than 3,500+ peer-reviewed publications.
JSTOR Research Articles
Scholarly articles in many disciplines. It is an archival source, meaning the full text goes back to the first issue (sometimes 100 years ago!) but it does not include the most recent 3-5 years of articles.
Project MUSE - Premium Collection
Peer-reviewed journal articles in the humanities and social sciences, including literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, gender studies, economics, religious studies, and many others.
New York Times Historical Database
The New York Times (1851-2014) offers full page and article images with searchable full-text back to its first issue.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
If you are looking for an item and Metropolitan State University’s library does not have it, you can request it through interlibrary loan (ILL), by which we borrow a copy from another library for you to use. ILL is a free service provided to current students, staff, faculty and alumni.
Under "Submit your request" > click on the "request form" link. You will be prompted to log-in with your StarID and password. Complete the online form with as much information as possible about the item you are requesting.
Dawn Wing, MLIS: History Liaison Librarian