LibGuides: Marketing, Advertising, and Sales Management: Books & Films

OneSearch: Search for Books, Articles, DVDs & More

Search OneSearch for books, ebooks, streaming films, DVDs, scholarly articles, and other materials at Metropolitan State University. OneSearch is able to search for most of the library resources, but does not include all the content in the Feature Films for Education streaming video database. That must be searched separately.

Streaming Video Databases

Films on Demand
Streaming videos / movies on a wide variety of academic topics. If you are teaching a course, the library will provide assistance with embedding the videos or sections of the video in your course, or you can look at this guide.
Kanopy
Streaming videos on a wide variety of topics. If you are teaching a course, the library will provide assistance with embedding the videos or sections of the video in your course, or you can look at this guide.
Feature Films for Education
Feature films for classroom use. These are NOT included in OneSearch, so search directly here for content. The library can provide assistance with embedding these videos into a course site.
Academic Video Online
Documentaries, films, demonstrations, and more in a wide range of academic subject areas.

Metro State Library eBook Collections

Ebook Central
Ebook Central delivers thousands of ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers. Provided by ProQuest.
Ebook Academic Collection
A multidisciplinary database of tens of thousands of ebook titles on many academic subjects, from university and scholarly presses. Provided by EbscoHost. Preview the new Ebook Academic Collection interface.
JSTOR Ebooks
Ebooks available through the JSTOR platform, including subscribed as well as open access titles.

Project MUSE
Over 2,000 e-books covering the digital humanities and social sciences.

Ebooks Minnesota
Ebooks Minnesota is an online ebook collection for all Minnesotans. The collection covers a wide variety of subjects for readers of all ages, and features content from our state's independent publishers, including some of our best literature and nonfiction.
APA PsycBooks 2018-24
Ebooks from the American Psychological Association from 2018 through 2024.

Search More Libraries: Worldcat.org

Search for materials in libraries all over the world in one place. If you find something of interest, request it (FREE!) through Interlibrary Loan.

Link your web search results to Metro articles and books

LibKey Nomad is a browser extension that connects you to library research articles and ebooks. When you are using non-library resources on the open web, such as Wikipedia and PubMed, you'll see a green flame icon next to some resources. With Google Scholar, Metro State content will display as linked full text.

To install:

Visit the page to download Nomad (https://thirdiron.com/downloadnomad/)
Click the link for your browser
After installation, search for Metro State University as your institution

Search for an item in libraries near you: Enter title, subject or author

WorldCat.org >>