Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Best Databases for Psychology-related Articles
Scholarly journal articles, books, dissertations and more on the subject of psychology. An extensive and comprehensive resource.
Full-text articles from scholarly journals published by the American Psychological Association and a few others. A small collection of some of the top journals in the field.
Sage Journals Online
Scholarly journal articles in a wide variety of subject areas from the publisher Sage.
Access to over 2000 academic, peer-reviewed journals published by Elsevier across all subject areas.
Social Work Abstracts
Scholarly articles from social work and human services journals dating back to 1965.
Other Helpful Databases
Academic Search Premier
A good starting place for articles - both scholarly journals and magazines are included.
Scholarly articles on nursing and allied health topics.
MEDLINE is the most comprehensive source of journal articles in the health sciences. Please note: the citations listed in PubMed are the same citations listed in this MEDLINE via EBSCO, but PubMed provides a different search interface and is freely available to all without a subscription.
APA PsycBooks 2018-21
Ebooks from the American Psychological Association from 2018 through 2021.
Databases with Non-Periodical Content
Databases from this list can be used to find reviews of meaures and instruments.
PsycTESTS This link opens in a new window
A searchable repository of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments that are available for use in research and teaching.
ETS Test Link
"The Test Collection at ETS is a database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices."
Short video clips of children (some with accompanying text) that can be viewed online or shown in a classroom. These videos illustrate principles of child development and education.