A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
"The Broadway HD Collection allows users to watch and learn from writers, directors, and actors recognized by the Tony Awards® and the Pulitzer Prize®. Ideal for theatre, drama, music, and even literature studies, this anywhere-anytime collection includes recordings of premium performances of plays and musicals from the New York theatre scene. "
New
The Chronicle of Higher Education has the nation’s largest newsroom dedicated to covering colleges and universities. As the unrivaled leader in higher education journalism, it serves readers with indispensable real-time news and deep insights, plus the essential tools, career opportunities, and knowledge to succeed in a rapidly changing world.
NOTE: Temporary access to this resource is provided by COVID-19 funding
New
Comics Plus® provides unlimited, simultaneous digital access to thousands of digital comics, graphic novels, and manga—including popular titles like Avatar: The Last Airbender; Big Nate; Blade of the Immortal; Bone; The Boys; B.P.R.D; Disney Descendants; Disney Fairies; Geronimo Stilton; Heavy Metal; Invisible Kingdom; Locke & Key; Mail Order Ninja; March; Peanuts; Phoebe and Her Unicorn; Snow, Glass, Apples; Stranger Things; They Called Us Enemy.
NOTE: You will need to make an account on the Library Pass/Comics Plus site after authenticating with your StarID/password
New
Feature Films for Education contains more than 620 full-length feature films for classroom use. This collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles for educational instructional purposes, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, Academy Award®winners, and more. Teach with the best Hollywood has to offer and harness the storytelling power of film as a tool for engaging and inspiring students.
NOTE: Temporary access to this resource is provided by COVID-19 funding
New
Mometrix offers study guides, flashcards, and practice questions for over 1,800 different standardized exams including Praxis (teacher certification exams) GRE, ATI TEAS, NCLEX, HESI A2, medical technology certifications, computer technology certifications, LSAT, MCAT, GMAT, and many more.
NOTE: Temporary access to this resource is provided by COVID-19 funding
New
Digital access to the New Yorks Times Online.
NOTE: For access, users must first register at this site. Search for Metropolitan State. This will create a NYT Online account for you that is affiliated with Metro State, which you can then use to login to NYT directly.
New
Access to the Wiley Full Collection, a multi-disciplinary collection of over 1500 peer-reviewed journals from the publisher Wiley.

Find Articles, Books, Films & More

List of Journals

Ask Us

Reference Desk: (651) 793-1614
General information: (651) 793-1616
Email: library.services@metrostate.edu

title
Loading...