This is the "A" page of the "*Library Databases and Electronic Resources*" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

*Library Databases and Electronic Resources*  

This guide contains a full list of resources organized alphabetically by name. Use the links below to find articles and reports in journals, newspapers, and other sources. Off-campus use requires your StarID username and password.
Last Updated: Nov 17, 2014 URL: http://libguides.metrostate.edu/databases Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

A Print Page
  Search: 
 

A

Note: If you are not searching for a topic, but instead are looking for a specific journal by name, use Full Text Journal Finder.

  • Academic Search Premier
    A good starting place for articles - both scholarly journals and magazines are included.
  • ABI/Inform Global
    Scholarly and professional business articles. There are also company profiles, SWOT analyses, business dissertations, and articles from the Wall Street Journal.
  • Academic OneFile
    Peer-reviewed/ scholarly articles as well as popular magazine articles on all topics.
  • AccessScience
    Online encyclopedia of science and technology. Articles with references and links for further study. A good starting place for science research. Dictionary terms, biographies, images, and animations are included as well.
  • ACM Digital Library
    Scholarly articles about computers. The full-text of every article published by Association for Computing Machinery is included.
  • African American Studies Center
    Reference works, articles, primary sources, and images related to African American history and culture.
  • AGRICOLA  
      
    Articles on agriculture and related topics, including veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, fisheries, food and environmental sciences.
  • Alt-HealthWatch
    Scholarly and professional articles and reports on complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
  • America: History & Life (EBSCO)  
      
    Scholarly articles on the history of the United States and Canada.
  • American FactFinder
    American FactFinder provides access to a wealth of data from the United States Census Bureau, including statistics and data from Census 2010.
  • Annual Reviews
    Lengthy literature reviews available in the areas of anthropology, sociology, and psychology.
  • Association for Information Systems eLibrary
    The Association for Information System Electronic Library (AISeL) is an electronic repository for the ICIS, AMCIS, ECIS, PACIS, BLED, ACIS and MWAIS conference proceedings.
  • ARTstor
    A collection of images from art museums. Creating an individual account allows you to download images (for educational use) and gives you access to other tools.

Journal Titles

  • Journal Finder
    Search for a journal, magazine, or newspaper in full text.

Need Help? Try these:

 

Ask Us

Live chat is currently unavailable.

Please email us or call (651) 793-1616 for assistance.

Library and reference desk hours of service

Reference desk:
(651) 793-1614
Text message:
(651) 448-4111
General information:
(651) 793-1616

library.services@metrostate.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip