Alcohol and Drug Counseling

Scholarly journal articles, books, dissertations and more on the subject of psychology. An extensive and comprehensive resource.

Scholarly journal articles in a wide variety of subject areas from the publisher Sage.

Full-text articles from scholarly journals published by the American Psychological Association and a few others. A small collection of some of the top journals in the field.

Free version of MEDLINE, the most comprehensive source of journal articles in the health sciences. Go to PubMed via the library's website to access links to full-text articles in the library's electronic journal subscriptions. Look for buttons labeled "Check for Full Text" or "Free Full Text".

MEDLINE is the most comprehensive source of journal articles in the health sciences. Please note: the citations listed in PubMed are the same citations listed in this MEDLINE via EBSCO, but PubMed provides a different search interface and is freely available to all without a subscription.

Scholarly articles on nursing and allied health topics.

Access to over 2000 academic, peer-reviewed journals published by Elsevier across all subject areas.

A good starting place for articles on almost any topic - both scholarly journals and magazines are included.

Scholarly, peer reviewed articles on criminology, crime, law enforcement, and related topics.

Scholarly articles from social work and human services journals dating back to 1965.

Articles about social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, and community development.

Articles for educators, counselors, health care providers, and other professionals.

Articles about post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and related conditions. Formerly known as PILOTS, this database is produced by the Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD.

A searchable repository of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments that are available for use in research and teaching.