Skip to main content
Search Online Encyclopedias: Gale Virtual Reference Library
Search the Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference is a collection of reference "e-books" that is searchable just like a database. The collection is made up of authoritative and respected subject encyclopedias and more.
Search Online Encyclopedias: Credo Reference
Search Credo Reference
Electronic Encyclopedias and dictionaries on a variety of topics.
Search Online Encyclopedias: Oxford Reference Online
Search Oxford Reference Online
Other Helpful Encyclopedias
For other encyclopedias, search the library catalog.
Encyclopedia of Counseling
Provides a comprehensive overview of the theories, models, techniques, and challenges involved in professional counseling.
Encyclopedia of Substance Abuse Prevention, Treatment, and Recovery
Covers areas such as the neurobiology of addiction, models of addiction, sociocultural perspectives on drug use, family and community factors, prevention theories and techniques, professional issues, the criminal justice system and substance abuse, and assessment and diagnosis.
Encyclopedia of the Life Course and Human Development
Examines three key life stages from a sociological perspective, exploring how enduring experiences, as well as transitions and events such as childcare, education, stress, marriage, career, addiction, friendship, parenthood, disease, spirituality, and retirement influence the individual's life course.
All Library Guides by Metropolitan State University Library are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 Unported License.